OsteoHealthBlog

Category: Podcast

This talk is about the past, present and future of osteopathy. The evolution of osteopathy as well as its concepts, approaches and techniques will be ...
Torsten Liem was interviewed about the mechanisms of action in osteopathy. This interview is about osteopathic touch, empathy and cognition in ...

Fit at your desk: simple exercises to combat the sitting dilemma

In our latest blog post, discover simple but effective balancing exercises that are specially designed for everyday office life. Learn how you can prevent back problems, boost your metabolism and improve your concentration with short movement breaks - without having to leave your desk. These practical tips will help you stay active and healthy despite a sedentary job.

Read article

Trembling against stress - incl. self-help videos

Discover two unique relaxation techniques on our latest blog post: 'Muscle tremors lying down' and 'Muscle tremors standing up'. These videos show you how to release muscle tension and rejuvenate your body through simple exercises at home. Ideal for those looking for effective methods for relaxation and mindfulness. Watch the videos and learn more about the benefits of these techniques!

Read article

Anniversary of death - Dr Viola Frymann

To mark the anniversary of my teacher Viola M. Frymann D.O.'s death today, I am making available an inspiring foreword that she wrote in 2008 as the foreword to a book on paediatric osteopathy by Christoph Plothe and myself. She had the expertise to bring together interdisciplinary experts. The workshop was terrific, Dr Frank Willard, Dr Peter Springall (neurologist), Dr Claude Valenti (ophthalmologist) and Dr Yuri Moskalenko complemented Viola Frymann's practical teaching content. 

She was full of inspiration and energy. I still remember well how I had to make an effort to keep up with her on walks and follow her conversation at the same time.

Read article

Do we need a new term to better understand the lives of pain patients?

As an osteopath in Hamburg, I encounter people struggling with pain every day. Pain is a complex and profound experience that goes far beyond the purely physical. Previous concepts such as self-efficacy, pain-related anxiety and so-called catastrophising attempt to capture these experiences, but often present an oversimplified picture of the reality of pain patients.

Read article

Subscribe to newsletter

Osteohealth Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter

We send out a newsletter at regular intervals with videos, podcasts and articles on the topic of health.
en_GBEnglish

Logo des Osteo-Gesundheitsblogs mit Kinderosteopathie.
OsteoHealthBlog

Kategorie: Podcast

In diesem Gespräch geht es um die Vergangenheit, Gegenwart und Zukunft der Osteopathie. Es wird die Evolution der Osteopathie sowie deren Konzepte, Ansätze und Techniken ...
Torsten Liem wurde zu den Wirkmechanismen in der Osteopathie interviewt. In diesem Interview geht es um die osteopathische Berührung, die Empathie und die Kognition in ...

Fit am Schreibtisch: Einfache Übungen gegen das Sitz-Dilemma

Entdecken Sie in unserem neuesten Blogbeitrag einfache, aber wirkungsvolle Ausgleichsübungen, die speziell für den Büroalltag konzipiert sind. Lernen Sie, wie Sie mit kurzen Bewegungspausen Rückenproblemen vorbeugen, Ihren Stoffwechsel ankurbeln und Ihre Konzentration verbessern können – ohne dabei Ihren Arbeitsplatz verlassen zu müssen. Diese praktischen Tipps unterstützen Sie dabei, trotz sitzender Tätigkeit aktiv und gesund zu bleiben.

Artikel Lesen

Zittern gegen Stress – inkl. Selbsthilfe Videos

Entdecken Sie auf unserem neuesten Blogbeitrag zwei einzigartige Entspannungstechniken: ‚Muskelzittern im Liegen‘ und ‚Muskelzittern im Stehen‘. Diese Videos zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie durch einfache Übungen zu Hause Muskelspannungen lösen und Ihren Körper verjüngen können. Ideal für diejenigen, die nach effektiven Methoden für Entspannung und Achtsamkeit suchen. Schauen Sie sich die Videos an und erfahren Sie mehr über die Vorteile dieser Techniken!

Artikel Lesen

Todestag – Dr Viola Frymann

Zum heutigen Todestag meiner Lehrerin Viola M. Frymann D.O. stelle ich ein inspirierendes Vorwort zur Verfügung, dass sie 2008 als Geleitwort für ein Buch zur Kinderosteopathie von Christoph Plothe und mir geschrieben hat. Sie hatte die Kompetenz interdisziplinäre Experten zusammenzubringen. Der Workshop war grandios, Dr. Frank Willard, Dr. Peter Springall (Neurologe), Dr. Claude Valenti (Ophthalmologe) und Dr. Yuri Moskalenko ergänzten Viola Frymanns praktische Lehrinhalte. 

Sie war voller Inspiration und Energie. Ich erinnere mich noch gut, wie ich mich bei Spaziergängen mit ihr, anstrengen musste mit ihr Schritt zu halten und gleichzeitig dem Gespräch mit ihr zu folgen.

Artikel Lesen

Brauchen wir einen neuen Begriff, um die Lebenswelt von Schmerzpatienten besser zu verstehen?

Als Osteopath in Hamburg begegne ich täglich Menschen, die mit Schmerzen kämpfen. Schmerz ist ein komplexes und tiefgreifendes Erlebnis, das weit über das rein Körperliche hinausgeht. Bisherige Konzepte wie Selbstwirksamkeit, schmerzbezogene Angst und das sogenannte Katastrophisieren versuchen zwar, diese Erfahrungen zu erfassen, zeigen aber oft ein zu vereinfachtes Bild der Realität von Schmerzpatienten.

Artikel Lesen

Newsletter Abonnieren

Osteohealth Newsletter

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter

Wir versenden in regelmäßigen Abständen einen Newsletter mit Videos, Podcasts und Artikeln zum Thema Gesundheit.
de_DEGerman